Gaffer Signs On

General Discussion about the mighty Yeltz
YeltzDoc
Yeltz Forum Member

Gaffer Signs On

Post by YeltzDoc » 11 Apr 2021, 17:48

https://www.ht-fc.co.uk/first-team-news
The Gaffer Commits

HALESOWEN TOWN FOOTBALL CLUB are delighted to announce that First Team Manager has committed his future to the Yeltz.

The beginning of the 2021-2022 season will be Paul Smith’s third at the helm at the Yeltz, but the global pandemic brought a premature halt to the previous two seasons, the 2019-20 being particularly frustrating with Halesowen Town heading towards a potential promotion and The FA Trophy semi-final moved from two legs to one.
His brand of football and quality of signings soon made Paul a very firm fans favourite.
On committing his future Paul had this to say, "I’m delighted to have agreed terms on another contract at this fantastic club. I’m a very ambitious Manager, and I am extremely lucky to have found owners and a club that share my ambitions.
Through no fault of our own it’s been a very frustrating couple of years since I arrived, although we already have some fantastic memories to cherish, all that has made us even more determined to bring success to our amazing Yeltz faithful.
I have a very special relationship with the owners that continues to grow, that’s based on honesty, integrity and a desire to improve every facet of the football club year on year. I feel we have done that but have so much more to do. We all can’t wait for the new season to commence and continue our journey."
We caught up with Director of Football Keith McKenna, "Great news that Paul has committed his future to Halesowen Town and really looking forward to working together to drive us up the leagues. Both Karen and I have been markedly impressed by the professionalism, dedication and organisation of the team and the staff under Paul’s guidance and we are privileged to have him on board. We are excited for the season ahead and can’t wait to get started."