Optimistic for the season ahead?

General Discussion about the mighty Yeltz
RobYeltz
Yeltz Forum Member

Optimistic for the season ahead?

Post by RobYeltz » 30 Jul 2013, 23:07

As I've mentioned before on here, I'm relatively new to this non league football so my supporting of Halesowen is obviously a lot newer than most on here and for those who go home and away every week. I've been to most games at the Grove since February and seen us in the friendlies against Walsall, Tividale and tonight Causeway.
I've popped down to the club to help out on a Thursday two or three times to try and get a feel for the club as much as anything as well and the one thing that strikes me is how positive things seem to be both on and off the field. The revamp of 'The Shed' looks brilliant, and most importantly I think we look stronger on the pitch. Obviously Ben resigning has been the icing on the cake but the gaffer has bought in players who appear to have strengthened the squad all around.
We look to have very adequate goalkeeping cover for Evo and in defence Kristian Green looks very assured alongside Dan Parker, Meach and Brendon. I thought Gavin Winsper was excellent tonight too in the first half.
In midfield, Macca's experience is obvious and he just sits and does the simple things well. I like the fact that the gaffer has players who look comfortable in a number of positions and look comfortable in them too.
Up front I like the look of Kyle Brady, I think he'll make use of the space he gets from defenders watching Ben.
As for the attendances, tonight was another good crowd, let's hope they can continue to grow and things can continue to move forwards. I think the squad is stronger, what do you veterans think?
Proud owner of THREE 'Georges'

The artist previously known as AVFCYELTZ

JohnC
Yeltz Forum Member

Re: Optimistic for the season ahead?

Post by JohnC » 31 Jul 2013, 06:23